top of page
Veszprém Concert 4 _ credit_ Kornél Máhl.jpg


Meet the singers selected for the 2024 World Youth Choir Alumni Session

This year, we have received over 57 applications representing 37 different nationalities! After listening to the recordings and evaluating the applicants, the international jury chose 32 singers from 24 countries to be part of the World Youth Choir Alumni Session 2024.


The selection was made by an international jury composed by a jury representative from each of the three World Youth Choir patron organizations: Victoria Liedbergius on behalf of the European Choral Association, Burak Onur Erdem on behalf of the International Federation for Choral Music and Sasho Tatarchevski on behalf of Jeunesses Musicales International.


The application process was open to all World Youth Choir alumni up to 35, including the singers who were selected for the 2020 session but are now over the age limit for the regular summer session in 2024.


The process was conducted taking into account the artistic and musical quality of each candidate through the audition files submitted: voice range, vocal technical skills, ability to prepare a piece and voice performance throughout. Furthermore, the jury also took into consideration the complementarity of the voices of the singers selected in order to create a cohesive group in each section and for the whole choir, the number of sessions the singers already participated in the choir and, whenever possible, the diversity of countries represented in the World Youth Choir.


Soprano section

Angela Yiu, Hong Kong SAR

Anna Campmany Duch, Spain

Jovana Filipović Ćalić, Serbia

Katherine Suarez, Venezuela

Nila Rajagopal, Canada

Pauline Arejola, Philippines

Rosa Spycher, Switzerland

Solitaire Bachhuber, Germany

Tenor section

Aljaž Bastič, Slovenia

Ciarán Fennelly, Ireland

Denny Damara, Indonesia

Erick Morales Alvarado, Guatemala

Frederic Schikora Tamarit, Spain

Kaito Kikuchi, Japan

Tobias Stückelberger, Switzerland

Yu Hang Tan, Malaysia

Alto section

Connor Davis, USA

Daan van der Schaft, Netherlands

Eilís Dexter, Ireland

Elyse Delaney, Canada

Helene Trones, Norway

Joel Aidoo, Ghana

Shannon Romba, USA

Stephanie Piatek, Germany

Viktoriia Belova, Russia

Bass section

Esteban Adolfo Aranguiz, Argentina

Farzad Omidi, Iran

Franco Basili, Argentina

Graeme Climie, Canada

Hao-Chun Howard Hsu, Taiwan

Jarod Spencer, South Africa

Jieh-Cherng, CHUANG, Taiwan

Joseph Goodwin, Canada

Kwaku Baffoe Appiah-Ofori, Ghana

Mukhtar Romashov, Kazakhstan

All the singers have been contacted and the selected singers will take part in the session pending submission of their signed confirmation of attendance. The short-listed reserve singers will be contacted in case any of the selected singers is unable to take part in the World Youth Choir Alumni Session 2024 programme or fails to confirm their attendance. This is the most updated list of selected singers.

HV Logo - Full - White Background.jpg
logo - singing network - colour (RGB).jpg
Shallaway NatTag RGB.jpg
bottom of page